Rothschild Cup

Rothschild Cup

Donated 1955. Mens Points Trophy Tuesday Section 1. Eric Rothschild left Germany to arrive in New Zealand in 1939. He lived in Symonds St Auckland where he had a fancy goods shop opposite Khyber Pass. An excellent bridge player and uncle of Ruth Filler (see Filler Cup.) He passed away in l956.

2003  Russell Watt
2004  T.P. Ranasinghe
2005  Roy Ballard
2006  Derek Alvares Mark Robertson  1st=
2007  Douglas Russell
2008  Sylvester Riddell
2009  Russell Watt
2010  Sylvester Riddell
2011  Sylvester Riddell 
2012  Sylvester Riddell
2013  Sylvester Riddell
2014 Sylvester Riddell
2015 Mark Robertson
2016 Mark Robertson
2017 Sylvester Riddell
2018 Graham Wakefield

Reference number 213