Morgan Cup

Morgan Cup

Wednesday AM. Donated 1948. Championship Pairs section 1 (Honours Board), The young club was in financial difficulties, Mr Polly Morgan took over as secretary, sought new members and increased their financial contribution. The club survived. He acted as treasurer and scorer and still had time to play bridge and win his own cup. He was President in 1943/45 and was made a Life Member in 1943. He was an early partner of Bruce Bell, a very successful NZ player.

2003  Anthony Ip Bonnie Carroll
2004  Trudy Lange Sue Spurway
2005  Sarah Amoils & Anne Gelb
2006  Anne Gelb & Jennifer Perkins
2007  Susan Horn & Trudy Lange
2008  Anne Gelb & Jennifer Perkins
2009  Anne Gelb & Anisia Shami
2010  Anne Gelb & Jennifer Perkins
2011  Margaret Harkness & Penny McRobie
2012  Margaret Harkness & Penny McRobie
2013  Miriam Hobbs & Rineke Mansell
2014 Judith Chandler & Leslie Watt
2015 Penny McRobie & Margaret Harkness
2016 Jo Clark & Ray Kingston
2017 Jo Clark & Ray Kingston
2018 Setsuko Lichtnecker & Peer Bach
2019 Bev Henton & Bev Guilford

Reference number 315