June Thursday 8B - the Lesley Porter Salver

June Thursday 8B - the Lesley Porter Salver

Tournament. Donated 1995 by Bruce Porter for Ladies Bridge, awarded to the best ladies pair at a Thursday competition usually played in June. Lesley was a Wednesday and Friday daytime player. A feisty woman, with great integrity. 

2003 Gay Bradbury Margaret Harkness
2004 Carol Wilkinson Phyl McLachlan
2005 Jan Abel Penny McRobie
2006 Pamela Canning Anisia Shami
2007 Anne Gelb Jennifer Perkins
2008 Anne Gelb Jennifer Perkins
2009 Jo Clark Russell Watt
2010 Carol De Luca  Rosemary Matskows
2011 Pauline Andrews Jo Clark
2012 Penny McRobie Marie Ewbank
2013 Nola Clark Lorna Northover
2014 Kathrin Boardman Andrew Tarbutt
(salver to Janet Barnard & Pauline Andrews, 1st ladies)
2015 Jan Cormack, Carol Currey
2016 Pauline Mulligan Sharon Stretton
2017 Neil Stuckey & Mike Curry
(Salver to Marie Ewbank & Penny McRobie)
2018 Gillian Alexander &  Cheryl Winsor
2019 Tony Jiang & Julia Zhu (Salver to Carol Joseph and Nicky Bowers)
2020 No Play
2021 I Berrington & F Wen (salver awarded to J Barnard and P Andrews)
2022 Steve Boughey & Carol Richardson (Salver to Paula Boughey & Fuxia Wen)

Reference number T15