Colbeck Cup

Colbeck Cup

Tournament, donated 1937. The best individual score over six Thursday Tournaments. Stuart started playing bridge at university, possibly encouraged by his father who played at the Northern Club. He was an army doctor in India and was a prisoner of war at the infamous Changi prison in Singapore during WWII. After the war he practised medicine on Auckland until he retired aged 80. He played at our Club for over 20 years and was much respected. 

2003 Gay Bradbury
2004 Penny McRobie
2005 Sarah Amoils
2007 Jo Clark
2008 Anne Gelb
2009 Leslie Watt
2010 Helen Thornton
2011 Leslie Watt
2012 Steve Boughey
2013 Steve Boughey
2014 Steve Boughey
2015 Steve Boughey
2016 Mike Curry
2017 Barry Palmer
2018 Owen Camp
2019 Malcolm Mayer
2020 Not awarded 
2021 Not awarded

 Reference number T16